Lionel Messi at the top of the football world. There is only one King of the Ballon d’Or

Lionel Messi at the top of the football world.  There is only one King of the Ballon d'Or

There were no surprises during the annual gala celebrating the results of the “France Football” plebiscite. Lionel Messi was named the best footballer in the world for 2023. The Argentine won this award for the eighth time, improving his own record. Robert Lewandowski was classified in twelfth place.

The Football Oscars in Paris once again gathered the most important and most important people in the world of football. Robert Lewandowski was missing from this group, as he was ultimately not included in the FC Barcelona delegation to the “France Football” gala. The Pole clearly knew that the twelfth place, the worst since he was nominated (eighth time) in the plebiscite, was not worth the effort and trip from Catalonia to the capital of France.

Robert Lewandowski and Ewa Pajor among the best in the world

In addition to “Lewy”, Ewa Pajor was among the distinguished Polish accents. The captain of the Polish women’s national team, a player from the German VfL Wolfsburg, was ranked number 18. The winner in this classification was the Spanish Aitana Bonmati, who usually plays for the Pride of Catalonia.

Several other important awards were also presented during the gala. Jude Bellingham, the recent hero of the rivalry between Barcelona and Real Madrid, won the award. Raymond Kopa for the best young footballer.

Award named after Socrates also went to Madrid. Vinicius Jr. received a distinction for his involvement in charitable and social activities. The Brazilian established a foundation for children from poor families.

Award for the best goalkeeper of 2023? Award named after Emiliano Martinez received the legendary goalkeeper Lev Yashin. The goalkeeper of the Argentine national team was instrumental in Albicelestes winning gold at the World Cup in Qatar (2022).

Lionel Messi dedicated the victory to Diego Maradona

Award named after Gerd Mueller, which he won last year with RL9, went to Erling Haaland. Lewandowski was ranked fifth, looking at the number of goals scored. However, the Norwegian from Manchester City was unrivaled, clearly outclassing the competition. It is also worth noting that the English champions and Champions League winners were voted team of the year in the plebiscite. The Citizens were truly second to none.

The top three in the fight for the most important trophy of the evening were Haaland, Messi and Kylian Mbappe. Ultimately, as expected, the most experienced one won. Interestingly, the Argentine received his eighth Ballon d’Or from David Beckham, the owner of the club where the MVP of the World Cup in Qatar plays.

Messi dedicated his success in the plebiscite to the much-lamented legend of the world, and in particular of Argentine football. Diego Armando Maradona.

The thirty best players of the “France Football” plebiscite

  1. Lionel Messi (Argentina, PSG/Inter Miami)

  2. Kylian Mbappe (France, Paris Saint-Germain)

  3. Erling Haaland (Norway, Manchester City)

  4. Kevin de Bruyne (Belgium, Manchester City)

  5. Rodri (Spain, Manchester City)
  6. Vinicius Junior (Brazil, Real Madrid)

  7. Julian Alvarez (Argentina, Manchester City)

  8. Victor Osimhen (Nigeria, Napoli.

  9. Bernardo Silva (Portugal, Manchester City)

  10. Luka Modric (Croatia, Real Madrid)

  11. Mohamed Salah (Egypt, Liverpool)

  12. Robert Lewandowski (Poland, FC Barcelona)
  13. Yassine Bounou (Morocco, Sevilla/Al-Hilal)

  14. Ilkay Guendogan (Germany, Manchester City/Barcelona)
  15. Emiliano Martinez (Argentina, Aston Villa)
  16. Karim Benzema (France, Real Madrid/Al-Ittihad)
  17. Khvicha Kwaracchelia (Georgia, Napoli)

  18. Jude Bellingham (England, Borussia Dortmund/Real)
  19. Harry Kane (England, Tottenham/Bayern Munich)
  20. Lautaro Martinez (Argentina, Inter Milan)
  21. Antoine Griezmann (France, Atletico Madrid)
  22. Kim Min-Jae (South Korea, Napoli/Bayern)
  23. Andre Onana (Cameroon, Inter/Manchester United)

  24. Bukayo Saka (England, Arsenal)

  25. Josko Gvardiol (Croatia, RB Leipzig/Manchester City)
  26. Jamal Musiala (Germany, Bayern)
  27. Nicolo Barella (Italy, Inter)
  28. Martin Odegaard (Norway, Arsenal)
  29. Randal Kolo Muani (France, Eintracht Frankfurt/PSG)
  30. Ruben Dias (Portugal, Manchester City)

Similar Posts