Countries you cannot enter without a visa. The list goes on

Countries you cannot enter without a visa.  The list goes on

Which countries still require visas? Poles must have an entry document to over 80 countries and dependent territories.

Poles do not need visas to most countries located in Europe, North America and South America. We can visit over 120 countries using only a passport or ID card. However, 80 countries and dependent territories still require visas from us.

What is a visa?

A visa is a document that allows entry into the territory of a given country and allows a foreigner to stay in a given country for a specified period of time. You can obtain it at the embassy or consulate of the country you are going to.

Until recently, visas could only be obtained in person. Today, we can apply for a visa to many countries online, which greatly simplifies the entire procedure. You have to pay for issuing a visa, and the amounts are regulated by the regulations of specific countries.

List of countries for which Poles need visas

Polish citizens still need visas for most countries in Asia and Africa. When planning an exotic trip, it is worth checking whether a visa will be required in the country you are going to.

Countries in Europe that require visas

In Europe, Poles need visas for only two countries: Belarus and Russia. We can enter the remaining ones using an ID card or passport.

Countries in North and South America that require visas

Poles do not need visas to the United States, Mexico and Canada. Countries that require entry documents are: Guyana, Cuba, Montserrat, Suriname.

Countries in Africa that require visas

African countries that require a visa are: Algeria, Angola, Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Chad, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, Gabon, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Cameroon, Kenya, Comoros, Congo, Lesotho, Liberia, Libya, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Central African Republic, Cape Verde, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Somalia, Sudan, South Sudan, Tanzania, Togo , Uganda, Ivory Coast, Saint Islands Thomas, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

Countries in Asia that require visas

Asian countries that require a visa are: Afghanistan, Saudi Arabia, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Bangladesh, Bhutan, China, India, Indonesia, Iraq, Iran, Yemen, Jordan, Cambodia, Qatar, North Korea, Kuwait, Laos, Lebanon , Maldives, Myanmar, Nepal, Oman, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Syria, Tajikistan, East Timor, Turkmenistan, Vietnam, United Arab Emirates.

Countries in Australia that require visas

Countries that require visas include: Fiji, Micronesia, Nauru, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Tonga, Tuvalu, Marshall Islands, Solomon Islands.

Similar Posts