Polish jumpers start preparations. Broad squad for the 2024/25 season

Polish jumpers start preparations.  Broad squad for the 2024/25 season

The Polish Ski Association has announced its full squad for the 2024/25 season. We know which players will fight for promotion to the top national team. We know who Thomas Thurnbichler has at his disposal.

The World Cup season is not over yet, and Polish jumpers are already slowly starting preparations for the next season. The Polish national team certainly wants to forget what happened in the 2023/24 season. It is important that Thomas Thurnbichler's team starts the new campaign with a clear head, which will start with the summer Grand Prix. The first competition will take place on August 12 in Courchevel.

Broad ski jumping PZN squad for the 2024/25 season

On Wednesday, May 15, the Polish Ski Association announced the composition of the PZN Team for the 2024/2025 season. “Based on them, the PZN Management Board will approve the final composition of the National Teams that will represent Poland in the next season by the end of May 2024,” we read in the press release.

There are no major surprises and all our jumpers who fought for the best results last year, i.e. Aleksander Zniszczoł, Piotr Żyła, Dawid Kubacki and Kamil Stoch, are at Thomas Thurnbichler's disposal.

Additionally, the PZN team included Paweł Wąsek, Maciej Kot Klemens Murańka, Jakub Wolny, Andrzej Stękała, Kacper Juroszek, Adam Niżnik, Stanisław Majerczyk, Tymoteusz Amilkiewicz, Jan Galica, Marcin Wróbel, Kacper Tomasiak, Łukasz Łukaszczyk, Jan Habdas, Tomasz Pilch.

PZN also announced the women's squad for the 2024/25 season. The team included: Nicole Konderla, Paulina Cieślar, Anna Twardosz, Wiktoria Przybyła, Sara Tajner, Natalia Słowik, Zuzanna Rapacz, Ewa Frączek, Pola Bełtowska, Joanna Kil, Olivia Brenkus, Julia Wolska, Natalia Łupoeżowiec and Magdalena Mąka.

Changes in the PZN training staff

Although there have not been many changes in the personalities of our players, the situation is completely different in the coaching staff. Thomas Thurnbichler remained the coach of the National Team A, and Maciej Maciusiak became his assistant. The Austrian's former right-hand man, Wojciech Topór, took over the B team. He will be supported by Krzysztof Biegun. In turn, Daniel Kwiatkowski will be responsible for the youth team, and Krzysztof Miętus and Zbigniew Klimowski will work with the core groups.

As for the women's team, Harald Rodlauer was replaced by Marcin Bachleda. His assistant is Stefan Hula.

Similar Posts