Miko Marczyk is the winner of the Barbórka 2023 Rally. This is not the only success of the ORLEN Team crew

Miko Marczyk is the winner of the Barbórka 2023 Rally. This is not the only success of the ORLEN Team crew

Miko Marczyk and Szymon Gospodarczyk won the 61st Barbórka Rally 2023. The crew driving the Skoda Fabia RS Rally2 also won the Karowa Criterion.

On Friday, December 1, there were finally 106 crews on the starting list for this year’s Barbórka Rally. There were also winners of last year’s event, including: Miko Marczyk in the Skoda Fabia RS Rally2, Łukasz Byśkiniewicz in the Volkswagen Polo GTi R5 and Jarosław Szej in the Skoda Fabia Rally2 evo.

61st Barbórka Rally – 7 special stages

The competition started on Saturday morning. The crews had to complete seven special stages. The best of them could present their skills at the legendary Aces Criterion on Karowa Street, which closed the Barbórka Rally.

61st Barbórka Rally – Marczyk leads from the beginning

The first two Saturday special stages were held at Autodrom Słomczyn. It was won by last year’s winner of the 60th Barbórka Rally – Miko Marczyk. The Orlen Team competitor led the rally classification from the first stages in Słomczyn until the last attempt in Bemowo. Second place in the final classification was taken by Kacper Wróblewski and Jakub Wróbel in Skoda Fabia Rally2 EVO, losing just over 2 seconds to the winners. Third place on the podium was taken by Wojciech Chuchała and Sebastian Rozwadowski driving Skoda Fabia Rally2 EVO.

61st Barbórka Rally – rally classification

  1. Marczyk/Gospodarczyk Skoda Fabia RS Rally 2

  2. Wróblewski/Wróbel Skoda Fabia Rally2 EVO +2.33

  3. Chuchała/Rozwadowski Skoda Fabia Rally2 EVO +9.96

  4. Ratajczyk/Szcześniak Skoda Fabia Rally2 +10.09

  5. Szeja/Szeja Skoda Fabia +13.75

After the rally, on Saturday at At 5.30 p.m. the best crews started the competition on Karowa Street. Driving on a demanding 2.1-kilometer route full of sharp turns and changing surface was made even more difficult by the weather – it was snowing heavily. The unfavorable weather meant that last year’s Aces Criterion winner, Łukasz Byśkiniewicz, ended up at ul. Karowa took fifth place.

61st Barbórka Rally – he finally did it

Miko Marczyk became the king of Karowa. The winner of this year’s 61st Barbórka Rally and Szymon Gospodarczyk did not give their rivals the slightest chance. Let us add that this is the first victory of this crew on Karowa Street. A 1.27 s worse time was recorded by Michał Ratajczyk and Jędrzej Szczęśniak (Skoda Fabia Rally2 Evo). The third place on the Aces Criterion podium was taken by the brothers Jarosław and Marcin Szeja, also driving a Skoda Fabia Rally2.

61st Barbórka Rally – Karowa Criterion

  1. Miko Marczyk/Szymon Gospodarczyk Skoda Fabia RS Rally2 2:10.75

  2. Michał Ratajczyk/Jędrzej Szcześniak Skoda Fabia Rally2 +01.27

  3. Jarosław Szeja/Marcin Szeja Skoda Fabia Rally2 +1.92

  4. Jakub Matulka/Daniel Dymurski Ford Fiesta Rally3 Evo +2.97

  5. Łukasz Byśkiniewicz/Daniel Siatkowski VW Polo GTi RS +3.07

Similar Posts