Changes are coming to the Presidential Palace. Andrzej Duda’s close associates got into the Sejm

Changes are coming to the Presidential Palace.  Andrzej Duda's close associates got into the Sejm

The parliamentary elections will have an impact on the Presidential Palace. Two ministers from Andrzej Duda’s team won seats in the Sejm.

The head of the President’s Office of International Policy, Marcin Przydacz, and the head of Andrzej Duda’s cabinet, Paweł Szrot, got into the Sejm.

Marcin Przydacz and Paweł Szrot are going to the Sejm

Przydacz ran for the fourth-place seat on the Law and Justice list in Sieradz. 30,423 voters voted for him there, which gave him the second result, just behind the leader of the list, Joanna Lichocka. In turn, Szrot was PiS’s “number one” in Bydgoszcz. He was supported there by 20,214 people, but in terms of the number of votes he was overtaken by Łukasz Schreiber.

“It wasn’t easy, on the contrary, many didn’t give me a chance, others predicted a compromising result. Thank you over 20 thousand people who trusted me, and our regional team again. Congratulations to Łukasz Schreiber on a great result. This is the result of over 10 years of your great work. I was 1.5 months old. See you in Bydgoszcz!” – Szrot wrote on the X social networking site. Przydacz also thanked his voters.

Ministers getting into the Sejm means changes in Andrzej Duda’s team. According to the constitution, parliamentary mandates cannot be combined with employment in the Chancellery of the President.

Elections 2023. Final results

The Sejm elections were won by Law and Justice, which obtained 35.38 percent. votes. The Civic Coalition took second place with a result of 35.38%. Third Road won 14.40 percent, Nowa Lewica – 8.61 percent, and Konfederacja – 7.16 percent. The Nonpartisan Local Government Party was below the electoral threshold with a result of 1.86%. and Poland is One with a score of 1.63%.

PiS won 194 seats, Civic Coalition – 157 seats, Third Road – 65 seats, New Left – 26 seats, and Confederation – 18 seats. The full list of MPs who will sit in the Sejm of the 10th term can be seen here.

Similar Posts